Our House was Robbed.

I still remember what my sister my sister said “ Mbak, aku masih kerasa mimpi loh kalo 2 laptop sama kamera raib.”


Yeah, yesterday (4/5) morning ba’da subuh (it was about 5.15 a.m), I got a call from my mom’s number. My brother talked first .

My Brother (MB) : “Mbak, rumahnya habis kecurian tau, laptop 2 ilang.”
Me : “Yang bener, bo’ong lah!”
MB : “Beneran koh, kalo gak percaya Tanya nih ibu”

Then my mom talked and ensured me that the robbery is true.
But, I don’t know, I didn’t feel that sad when my family told the bad news. Maybe because I have so many experiences loosing things (handphones,wallet,shoes,etc) , :p . Some hours after that call, my mom called me again and told the things were stolen not only laptops but also our digital camera. And once again, I was not shocked.
I tried to act calm, because my sisters and my brother looked really mad because of that robbery. FYI, my house was really safe since I live there about 13 years ago until now. But suddenly, yesterday! My house was successfully robbed!
Before yesterday, so many times my house wasn’t locked entirely (the front door wasn’t locked, the garage, etc) but nothing happened. .But again, yesterday! My house was successfully robbed! The condition of it was really safe actually. All of the door were locked perfectly, then all the member of my family (except me) were completely there. It means we had two men (my dad and my brother) and nobody realized when the robber did his/her job. I just can give them my support and let them read one of my favorites ‘ayat’ in
Al-Quran.

“ Setiap bencana yang menimpa di bumi dan yang menimpa dirimu sendiri, semuanya telah tertulis dalam kitab (Lauh Mahfudz) sebelum Kami mewujudkannya. Sungguh, yang demikian itu mudah bagi ALLAH. Agar kamu tidak bersedih hati terhadap apa yang luput dari kamu, dan tidak pula terlalu gembira terhadap apa diberikan-Nya kepadamu. Dan ALLAH tidak menyukai setiap orang yang sombong dan membanggakan diri.”
(Q.S. Al-Hadid : 22-23)

(It more touches when I write in Bahasa Indonesia)
I know what the reason why my house was robbed in (we think) safe condition, because that accident already written in Lauful Mahfuz. Actually laptops and camera were not our own. Allah is the owner…so it’s really easy for Allah to take it back 🙂
We don’t have to be sad because loosing that kind of things. Keep positive thinking and feeling. I’m so grateful that my dad really understand this. The one that we can take of this robbery are :

1.We have to check our sincere of all what we’ve done. Maybe we only feel that we have done so many things, we have contributed and given so much.

2.We have to be more careful and not easy to trust in someone. We have to do more efforts to make our house become safer.

So guys don’t be too sad if you lose something or many things. Better things to do are endure our sadness and think how to solve the effect. 🙂

About dikabeast

A complex mind in plain personality
This entry was posted in Sharing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

